top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiley Goh

Gas Leak Detector Saves Lives

After being hired to manage an apartment complex, one of the first things that I requested from the owners of the property was a reliable gas leak detection system to ensure the safety of the residents.


I learned about the importance of gas leak detection in an establishment when my previous home was almost engulfed in flames due to an undetected gas leak. My wife and I were not home at that time, but our six-month-old son and my mother were staying there when it happened. Because of the incident, I always make sure that there is a functioning gas leak detector in the next apartment where we moved in.


I always believe that a person just cannot rely on his own smell to detect gas leaks, that is why it will be necessary to have a gas detection system installed at home, in an industrial factory, or any establishment that uses gases.


The owners of the apartment complex that I am currently managing immediately contacted a company that supplies gas detectors in industrial, clinical, commercial, and residential areas. They settled on purchasing the GasAlertMicro 5 from a brand called Honeywell.


What I like about this particular kind of gas leak detector is the fact that it can discover the presence of five potential atmospheric hazards like carbon dioxide, oxygen, combustible gases, as well as other harmful gases.


I also appreciate this device’s simple features, since I can easily understand its function due to the simple LCD display that shows gas concentrations for up to five gases simultaneously. I am not a chemistry expert, but I was able to comprehend the display of this product because of its uncomplicated symbols.


This type of gas detection device can operate around the clock, since it only runs using three AA alkaline batteries. But we decided to use the rechargeable battery pack to save money.


Also, this device was definitely the best gas detection system for the apartment complex that I maintain since it was very portable. I can always carry it on my pocket and bring it from one unit to the other without any hassle.


From time to time, I visit the units of our tenants to check their homes if there are any undetected gas leak. The residents are always happy whenever I do this because it eases their worry about the safety of their homes from leaked gases.


I can also use this in the complex’s garden and driveways to check if there are gases coming out of the pipes. Because of this, I can be assured that the residents are safe from potentially hazardous gas leaks.


Fortunately, the company the supplied the gas leak detector is very easy to deal with. I can easily call them if I encounter any problems with the function of the unit. They also explained the functions of each buttons properly, which is why I never had to worry if I am using it accurately.


All in all, I am very happy with the way this gas detector unit works.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Acne Scar Treatment

There are many acne scar treatments available in Singapore. Check this article out: http://www.life-healthy.net/acne-scar-treatment-types-of-acne-scars-and-how-to-treat-them/

Acne, the Youth and the New

Despite the fact that beauty is a relative value, that is, it varies from culture to culture, period to period and even from person to person, it is still fundamental concern for many individuals. And

Stay Fit and Healthy from Head to Toe Every Single Day

Dreaming of a better life and hoping for better days away from the problems, worries and concerns weighing heavily inside their heads, a lot of people are working hard to the bone each and every day i

bottom of page